Friday, 11 November 2016

Maghull Civic Awards

Maghull Town Council has for decades had a Civic Award Night. I was pleased to be invites to the 2016 event and to see such a good turn out in the Town Hall

The evening began with the former Mayor presenting a cheque to he chosen charity. The current Mayor June Burns introduced her charity The Honeysuckle Bereavement Service and there was a presentation of the work they do.

The awards:

Maghull Business Award Strong Guard Security UK

Maghull Environmental Award
Debbie Jackson (Winner)
Maghull In Bloom

Maghull Educational Award Rory Millington (Winner)
Associated Merseyside Partnership SCITT
Brandon Groves
Amanda Bennett

Maghull Youth Award

Deyes High Year 11 Pensioners' Party Committee (Winners)
Maghull High Anne Frank Ambassadors (Winners)

Maghull Civic Award Steve Little & the Maghull & District Lions
Ronnie Wilson
John Morris
Gill Pietrasanta
Rita Addison
Ian Taylor
David Hughes (Winner)
Ian Porter
Viv & Mike Pen
Ben Kelly

No comments:

Post a Comment